Annual General Meeting report

Feb 28, 2021 | 2021

The Cricket Switzerland 2021 Annual General Meeting was held online on Saturday 27th February 2021.

The meeting welcomed no less than four new playing members (Basel Cricket Club, Geneva United Cricket Club, Swiss Afghans Cricket Club, CC Wettingen) and two non-playing members (Luzern Cricket Club & Village Cricketers Association). This brings Cricket Switzerland’s total membership to 33 members.

While most of the executive remained the same, Amit Kumar Shukla & Veena Mampilly were thanked for their efforts, and were replaced by Nasir Mahmood & Mohamed Vasim.

Immediately proceeding the AGM, the Council meeting adopted the new Cricket Switzerland 40-over League format with the creation of the Premier Division (CSPL) and three regional National Divisions (CSNL), while the Pickwick Twenty20 (PT20) now sees a record twenty-three clubs entering the qualification stage.

For details of all the decisions taken at the Annual General Meeting and the Council Meeting, please refer to the official minutes available from the Honorary Secretary.

Further information

Further information on the Annual General Meeting and the Council Meetings is available from Ken McKeown.