Cricket Switzerland T10 Series

Season 2021


Due to popular demand, Cricket Switzerland has released a new national T10 format, respecting Covid-19 restrictions that limit sporting events to 50 participants.

In place of the three groups of eight teams, there are now seven groups of 3 teams, with the winners of each group plus the best runner-up, to qualify for a quarter final knockout stage at the end of September and a finals day on 2nd October.

The eventual winners face the prospect of a place in the European Cricket League T10 qualifiers in Spain in 2022 and the chance of being the undisputed T10 champions of Europe.

The first of the weekends took place on Saturday 31st July & Sunday 1st August in Geneva. On Saturday 31st July Cossonay qualified from pool 1 and on Sunday 1st August, Geneva from Pool 2. At the end of August Nomads qualified from pool 5.

Next up is pool 5 to be played on Saturday 11th September, followed by groups 7 (12.9.), 6 (18.9.), and 5 (28.9.).

Group 1
Bout Du Monde
31 July 2021
1. Cossonay
2. Geneva SL CC
3. Geneva United CC
Group 2
Bout Du Monde
1 August 2021
1. Geneva CC
3. Geneva Int'l
Group 3
11 Sept 2021
1. Olten CC
2. Swiss Afghan CC
3. Zurich Crickets II
Group 4
12 Sept 2021
1. Zurich Lions CC
2. CC Wettingen
3. Winterthur CC
Group 5
28 August 2021
1. Zurich Nomads
2. Novartis CC
3. Zug CC
Group 6
18 Sept 2021
1. Zurich Cricket I
2. St. Gallen CC
3. Basel CC
Group 7
19 Sept 2021
1. Pakhtoon Zalmi
2. Aargau CC
3. Power CC

Teams in block qualified from their respective groups as winners or as the best runner-up.

Fixtures & results

Details of the competition, the group stage fixtures & results are published below:


CS T10 quarter-finals & finals

The quarter final knockout stage to be played Saturday 25th September 2021.

Title Winners (2020-Present)

Olten CC
Nomads CC
Nomads CC
Olten CC