Cricket Switzerland National League

Season 2021


With the introduction of a two-tier 40-over league, the Cricket Switzerland National League was introduced.

Teams from across the country compete in the Cricket Switzerland National League (CSNL), a 40 over cricket league format competition with geographically spilt divisions, with the top teams from each division progressing to a quarter-final stage and the finalists being grated the opportunity for promotion to the CSPL.

The Cricket Switzerland National League is run under the auspices of Cricket Switzerland and in accordance with Cricket Switzerland’s 40 over competition rules & regulations.

Western Division
1. Geneva SL CC
3. Geneva XI Stars CC
5. Geneva United CC
Central Division
1. Aargau CC
2. Novartis CC
3. Basel CC
4. CC Wettingen
5. Swiss Afghan CC
Eastern Division
1. Winterthur CC
2. Zurich Lions CC
3. Zug CC
4. Pakhtoon CC
5. Zurich Cricket II

Each team play home or away. Top two teams from each division, plus two teams with the best average points, qualify for the quarter finals, with the finalists qualifying for promotion to the CSPL.

Qualification stage

Western Division

Central Division


Eastern Division


Knockout Stages

The top two teams from the western division will join the top three teams from the central division and the top three teams from the eastern division in the CSNL quarter final qualification stage, to be played on 21/22 August 2021.

The winners of each of the quarter final will proceed to the semi-final stages (18/19 September) to decide the two teams that will be promoted to the CSPL.


On 26th September 2021 a final will decide the winners of the Cricket Switzerland national League.