National T10 competition

May 21, 2021 | 2021

Cricket Switzerland’s plans to organise a national T10 series are now in doubt as Covid-19 restrictions limit a maximum of 50 participants (or 4 teams) in any event.

It had been planned to play a series of T10 tournaments over three weekends, to ascertain a national T10 champion with the eventual winners facing the prospect of a place in the European Cricket League T10 qualifiers in Spain in 2022 and the chance of being the undisputed T10 champions of Europe.

The first of the weekends was due to take place in Zuoz (18-20 June) at the three grounds at the Lyceum Alpinum. The top 4 teams of each of the two groups would progress to a twelve team finals to be played at Embrach & Winterthur.

These eight teams would then be joined by the top four placed teams participating in the second weekend that will be held on 31.7. & 01.8. (pushed back because the ongoing pandemic) in Geneva at the Bout du Monde & Onex grounds. This weekend is still probable.

Now Cricket Switzerland needs to find a way to find the top twelve teams to play-off in a finals weekend in Zurich from Friday 27th August to Sunday 29th August, split across Embrach & Winterthur.

Participating teams for 2021 are:

Details of the competition, the group stage fixtures & results will be published on the Cricket Switzerland website