Select Page

Pickwick T20 league sets new record

Mar 7, 2021 | 2021

The 2021 Swiss Mr Pickwick Twenty20 League will consist of 23 teams, the most since its inception in 2004.

This year’s competition will consist of no less than 87 matches, 80 qualification matches spread across three regional divisions (west, central & east), plus 7 play-off matches with the top two from the west and the top three from the central & east qualifying for the play-off stage.

Western Division
2.Geneva XI Stars
5.Geneva CC
6.Geneva SL CC
7.Geneva United
Eastern Division
1.Nomads CC
2.Zurich Crickets I
3.Power CC
4.Winterthur CC
5.St Gallen CC
6.Zurich Lions
7.Zurich Crickets II
8.Pakhtoon Zalmi
Central Division
1.Aargau CC
2.Basel CC
3.Berne CC
4.CC Wettingen
5.Novartis CC
6.Olten CC
7.Swiss Afghan CC
8.Zug CC

The quarter finals are schedule to take place on Sunday 29th August and the semi-finals & final, to be played on a finals day in Basel (tbc) on Sunday 12th September 2021.

Officially the competition is due begin on 4th April, but Cricket Switzerland and sports fans across the country have to await some positive news at the Federal Government’s announcement due on 22nd March 2021.

More information

Further information on the 2021 Swiss Mr Pickwick Twenty20 League is available from the Cricket Switzerland website or from the Cricket Switzerland league chairman, Asvin Lakkaraju.